Skip to content

Omnichannel preferences footer reappears after cancelling changes #42638

Description

@Kushalv06

Description:

The Omnichannel preferences footer reappears after cancelling a preference change.

When an Omnichannel preference is toggled, the Cancel and Save Changes footer appears at the bottom as expected. After clicking Cancel, the preference is correctly reset to its original value, but the footer briefly disappears and then reappears even though there are no unsaved changes.

Steps to reproduce:

  1. Click the avatar in the top-right corner.
  2. Click Profile.
  3. Click the Omnichannel tab.
  4. Toggle any Omnichannel preference on or off.
  5. Observe that the Cancel and Save Changes footer appears at the bottom.
  6. Click Cancel.
  7. Observe that the preference is reset, but the footer briefly disappears and then reappears.

Expected behavior:

After clicking Cancel, the changed preference should be reset and the Cancel / Save Changes footer should remain hidden because there are no unsaved changes.

Actual behavior:

The preference is correctly reset, but the Cancel / Save Changes footer briefly disappears and then reappears even though there are no unsaved changes.

Video

Screen.Recording.2026-10-08.144404.mp4

Activity

  1. goransh-walia commented on Oct 9, 2026

    @goransh-walia

    Thanks for the detailed write-up — this is useful context for anyone debugging this.

Sign up for free to join this conversation on GitHub. Already have an account? Sign in to comment

Metadata

Metadata

Assignees

No one assigned

    Labels

    Type

    No type

    Projects

    No projects

      Milestone

      No milestone

      Relationships

      None yet

      Development

      No branches or pull requests

      Issue actions